WWW WEDNESDAY – JUNE 28, 2023

It’s Wednesday, the wildfire smoke is back and I’m apparently just not supposed to breathe at all this week. It stinks. Here’s hoping the smoke goes away quickly, I can’t handle another whole week like this. PLUS we’re supposed to go to the Ren Faire this weekend, and I WANT TO GO. Therefore, nature needs to cooperate with me.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam over on Taking on a World of Words. The idea is simple, every week you dedicate a post to the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What have you just finished reading? What are you going to read next?

I’m almost halfway through Cloud Cuckoo Land, and it’s extremely unique so far. I’m enjoying it, but it is rather dense so I’m not reading as fast as I usually do so I don’t miss anything. I finished up Wolfsong over the weekend, and I adore that book to pieces. It’s just about as perfect a werewolf book as I have ever read. I wish there were more LIKE this one. Next, not sure what I’ll read so I’m throwing Dark Water Daughter in here as a placeholder!

Happy Wednesday!

6 thoughts on “WWW WEDNESDAY – JUNE 28, 2023

  1. I hope the smoke clears soon. It is absolutely no fun not being able to breathe. I still need to get to Wolfsong. It’s been on my shelf forever, and I love TJ Klune. So, I have no idea why I haven’t read it yet… I’m glad you love it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just read TJ Klune’s, The House in the Cerulean Sea and loved it! I want to read more by him. I’m not super familar with Wolfsong but I would love to pick it up. I haven’t read many werewolf books. Your priase has me wanting to pick it up.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment